Thesis committee members:
Robert Platt (advisor), homepage
Christopher Amato (CCIS, Northeastern), homepage
Hanumant Singh (ECE, Northeastern), homepage
Kate Saenko (Boston University), homepage

Thesis proposal document:

Justification of the choice of the committee by advisor Robert Platt:
Christopher Amato is an expert on POMDPs, ML, and applications to 
robotics. As such, he can ensure that our algorithmic contributions are 
Hanumant Singh is an expert on field robotics. He can ensure that our 
applications are strong.
Kate Saenko is an expert in computer vision. As such, she can 
ensure that the perceptual aspects of Uli's work are strong.